Thought Provoking #12

Posted: December 20, 2012 in Depression, Living Out Loud, Personal Growth, Quotes that Heal
Tags: , ,

IM-THE-QUEEN

Being a woman has its challenges. Any woman reading this will agree with me. For centuries, it’s just the way it is. We are mothers, fathers, employees, cooks, housekeepers, taxi-drivers, and many of us balance our household budgets attempting to avoid falling off our own fiscal cliffs.  We give and give until there is absolutely nothing left. There always seems to be one more thing to do.  In short, we’re tired as hell!

In 2013 I’ve made a conscious decision (not a resolution) to take some time for myself. I want to do something every single day that I can say is “just for me.”  It could be stealing 20 minutes to read a chapter in a book, or going for a walk in the neighborhood.  At this point I’d appreciate simply sitting still for 30 minutes with my eyes closed.

Steal a little time for yourself in the upcoming year.

 In 2013 – BE THE QUEEN!  Happy Holidays!

I'd love to read your comments

