Thought Provoking #3

Posted: October 24, 2012 in Depression, Personal Growth, Quotes that Heal
Tags: , ,

This little gem is on a sticky note which hangs on the wall  in my home office.  How many times have you worried about things that never happened?  I try to live  life in such a way that I will not have regrets, but I’m human.  Someone asked me once to look back at my life thus far and was there anything I would do differently?  After a little thought I answered, “I wouldn’t have worried as much as did.”    As a child of God I like to think that I relinguish control of my problems in prayer, but then I find myself still hanging on to them.   What it has taught me is:

                                          Fear and faith cannot exist in the same space.

Just a thought!

Comments
  1. Raunak says:

    beautiful…great to have found my lesson for the day…in fact for life! leave the worrying to God.

  2. robertsitalia says:

    Great thoughts, thanks for sharing!

I'd love to read your comments

