The Best Day of My Life

Posted: October 22, 2012 in Living Out Loud, Personal Growth
Tags: ,

THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE

Today, when I awoke, I suddenly realized that this is
the best day of my life, ever!
There were times when I wondered if I
would make it to today; but I did!
And because I did I’m going to celebrate!

Today, I’m going to celebrate what an unbelievable
life I have had so far: the accomplishments, the many
blessings, and, yes, even the hardships because they
have served to make me stronger.

I will go through this day with my head held high,
and a happy heart.
I will marvel at God’s seemingly simple gifts: the
morning dew, the sun, the clouds, the trees,
the flowers, the birds.
Today, none of these miraculous creations
will escape my notice.

Today, I will share my excitement for life with other
people. I’ll make someone smile.
I’ll go out of my way to perform an unexpected act of
kindness for someone I don’t even know.
Today, I’ll give a sincere compliment to someone
who seems down.
I’ll tell a child how special he is, and I’ll tell
someone I love just how deeply I care for them and
how much they mean to me.

Today is the day I quit worrying about what I don’t
have and start being grateful for all the wonderful
things God has already given me.
I’ll remember that to worry is just a waste of time
because my faith in God and his Divine Plan ensures
everything will be just fine.

Tonight, before I go to bed, I’ll go outside and raise
my eyes to the heavens.
I will stand in awe at the beauty of the stars and the
moon, and I will praise God for these magnificent
treasures.

As the day ends and I lay my head down on my pillow, I
will thank the Almighty for the best day of my life.
And I will sleep the sleep of a contented child,
excited with expectation because I know tomorrow is
going to be ……

The Best Day Of My Life!

~ Gregory M Lousignont ~

Whenever I’m feeling low I like to read this. It always makes me feel better.  Thought I’d share it with you.

Comments
  1. Raunak says:

    so inspiring! I’m so gonna celebrate today,and tomorrow, and day after…it also helps that it is a festive season here in India 🙂

I'd love to read your comments

